Winter white!

When you think of winter, many think of snow. The houses, trees and streets covered in a large white blanket, nothing seems more peaceful and refreshing than a white Christmas!
White is such a pure and flawless color!
I remember when I was a teen and after Labor Day the fashion rule was that white was not allowed. From those times I never like that rule! I have always been one to wear and do what I want when I want! So what better to start the new year by doing what I want.
The perfect winter white outfit can be achieved by taking in consideration the weatherly elements and marrying them with bold but cozy white fashion pieces. For example I took white skinny leather pants paired it with a white leather peplum top and gold accessories, shoes and belt. To finished my outfit I wore my all white faux fur vest with my white leather jacket underneath. When looked in the mirror I was mesmerized at how well the outfit looked and how I was going to pull it off, I did and the ice skating ring as my backdrop made all the pictures I took that night breathtaking
With white many people gets nervous because how sensitive the color is. For some reason I find wearing white much easier in the winter depending on how messy outside is. I wouldn’t suggest wearing white if the weather is nasty.
One thing I can say for certain is that whether it’s summer, spring, fall or winter wear white if you want to! Because one thing I must say every fashionista enjoys being an ice princess/ queen once in a while!

2015/01/img_8596.png

2015/01/img_8593.png

2015/01/img_8599.png

2015/01/img_8598.png

3 thoughts on “Winter white!

Leave a Reply

